Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve McClure

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve McClure

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Anthony Shannon

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Steve McClure for my auto, home, and business insurance for decades. He has always been helpful. I feel like my insurance is "taken care of" and I can mostly forget about it and live my life. Thank you, Steve."

Jill Swanson Hoglund

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for taking care of my cars, home and rental!"

Sheri Laurie

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had Steve as our insurance agent since we moved to the Bay Area in 2005. Their customer service is incredible and I always feel well taken care of. Steve and Karen have always been professional and friendly and I have never even considered another insurance company since meeting them. I highly recommend them and their office."

Scott Burford

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Steve and his Agency since 2009. Initially they provided great rates, which was my initial reason for making the switch. However, Steve and his team won me over with their responsiveness and attention. We have subsequently become a multi-line client with auto, home, umbrella, and business policies over the past twelve years. I've been very happy with this relationship. I trust Steve's advice, and I recommend him highly."

Bob Triglia

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is friendly, smart, experienced and compassionate. Wrecking your car is never a great day but the way I was treated and guided by Steve was very comforting. I knew that day that I was in the right hands. Even the people he refers are fantastic. I have complete trust in his service and advice."

Jennifer Goulet

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steve's office for almost 10 years and if you cannot find anyone to answer the phone immediately, give you excellent guidance promptly, explain in English the policies that you need for coverage than Steve McClure's office is for you. So professional and friendly and gives you all the time you need. Call now! You will not be disappointed."

Chris LaPierre

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I got connected to Steve by way of my wife who had been a customer of his her entire life. His professionalism, kindness, and ability to pull together insurance packages that combine value and quality is exemplary. I would recommend Steve to anyone I know!"

Kathie Vizgaudis

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve is an excellent insurance agent and has always been extremely helpful whenever I’ve needed assistance. He’s very knowledgeable about I highly recommend him for all of your insurance needs!"

Julie Maggart

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Steve McClure because he is committed to providing great customer service. He and his company are friendly, helpful and will go above and beyond to meet your needs."

Candler Rich

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve has been our agent since we moved to the Bay Area and he has made our transition as smooth and seamless as possible. Steve and his team are very responsive and are always willing to help guide us in the right direction. I would highly recommend Steve’s State Farm office."

Joe Wuelfing

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve McClure has been our family's agent since 2005 and has handled all of our auto, home, and personal articles insurance. We've been 100% satisfied with our policies and service. Whenever we have a question or issue, Steve and his office are extremely responsive and helpful. Steve works to ensure we have the best, most suitable policies for our needs. He's also very friendly, community-oriented. I highly recommend Steve and State Farm."

Scott Reep

August 21, 2017

5  out of  5
"Steve has been my insurance agent since the day he took over Jim Sanders' agency. I have found him to be extremely helpful in answering my questions over the past 12 years. When others are looking to make a change in carrier, I always recommend Steve, who is knowledgeable and able to give sound advice and information about discounted premiums."

Nicole Walling

March 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"Steve McClure has been my agent for 10 years plus. I refer all my friends and family to him. He provides excellent customer service and is always helping me find ways to save money. If you are looking for great service and honest people look no further Steve Mcclure and his team is the right choice they are awesome."